Sunday, October 19, 2008

Bike Bash 08

Last evening the road racers and mountain bike racers got together for their annual banquet. Bike Bash 08 was held in the Mallet Lodge at Platte River State Park.

The turn-out was lower than last year. The kitchen crew did an outstanding job with Spaghetti, sauce, garlic rolls, salad, cookies, & brownies.

After dinner, awards were presented to "roadies" for the Rider of the Year. Next came the mountain bike racers. Awards were presented to State Championship winners. Then came the Pyscowpath Series winners (places 3,2,1). Doug Larson is the recipient of the Psycowpath Spirit Award.

The awards were followed by a photo montage created by Tim Weiland (featuring photos by John Peterson and yours truly). Capping the evening were comments by THOR Co-Chair Kent McNeill.

If you missed it, it was a great time - good weather, good food, good program, great friends.

Update-20th. Here's the photo montage.

No comments: